Homes in Historic Downtown Wilson

Historic, charming and affordable homes are available in Wilson, NC. Wilson is pleasantly appealing in any season and offers an uncomplicated lifestyle.

Wilson’s location is ideal just 40 minutes from Raleigh, two hours from the beach, just under five hours to the mountains, an hour to the Raleigh-Durham International Airport, and half way between Miami and New York via I-95 or Amtrak. Wilson is home to two colleges, the state’s fastest fiber-optic Internet connections available in every home, tree-lined neighborhoods, five historic districts, a vibrant arts community and a roster of companies the envy to many metropolitan areas.

Welcome to Preservation of Wilson’s website as the front door to a unique community. You will find properties Preservation of Wilson has available for restoration. Some of these are in need of a sensitive restoration. Others are livable and qualify as a “handyman special” offering the most for your real estate dollars. You will also find other historic properties offered by local real estate agents and private owners.

Most important, this website has information about Preservation of Wilson’s exciting grassroots program generating growing interest in the community. You will learn how to get involved and be part of the many special events and activities designed to enhance the “Preservation Spirit” Wilson County is now experiencing.

Comments are closed.